Scheldeprijs Vlaanderen

The Scheldeprijs is traditionally a race for the sprinters, and this is reflected in its list of winners: Between 2002 and 2008, Robbie McEwen, Tom Boonen, and Mark Cavendish have amassed five victories between them. They're in good company, since other previous winners include Eddy Merckx and Mario Cipollini.

This year will be without defending champion Mark Cavendish, who shocked a celebrating Tom Boonen with his late, victorious lunge for the line. That might be bad news for British fans, but it should mean the race is much more competitive, with many more riders in with a shout of victory.

Watch it on Cycling TV

You can watch the Scheldeprijs Vlaanderen on Cycling TV with the Gold, Gold North America, Silver and Premium packages. There's no need to miss any of the action, but if you do, we'll have full highlights and as live from the event for you to enjoy at your leisure

Please note that Cycling TV's coverage is not available in Belgium.


Wednesday April 15th - 13:15-15:00 (GMT)

More information

We'll have a live chat every day on the Innertube, where users can  interact with the commentators, discuss the race, surprise us all with their predictions, ask questions to our experts, or just discreetly keep up with the race at work.

Exclusive competition

For your chance to win a pair of HED Bastogne wheels head over to the competition page!